Blast Team Fails to Deliver Promised Gold Allocation to Big Bang Participants

Goldeneel here, founder of New Blast City. I’d like to bring an issue public that I’ve been fighting for many months on behalf of my community and other teams in the same situation.

The Blast team explicitly promised a Gold allocation for all Big Bang participants and never fulfilled that promise.

Evidence A: In Blast’s post-Big Bang blog post, X thread, and developer communications, they announced that Big Bang winners would receive their incentives immediately, whereas non-winners would need to wait until a later date.

Evidence B: A month later, in Blast’s first Gold distribution blog post, they reiterated the promise of incentives for Big Bang participants.

This situation represents either an extreme oversight or intentional misleading of dev teams and communities. Teams like ours worked hard to build entire apps and systems around the promised incentives that never materialized. Communities held out hope month after month, only to see the goalposts change without any communication.

Even if you are not directly affected, this issue points to a larger problem. Blast needs to take its teams and users seriously and keep its promises. I request a formal response from the Blast team on why they never fulfilled their promise to non-Big Bang winners.

24 Likes

Pretty poor reflection on Blast but the lack of reward to NBC, particularly in the light of some of the dross that has been awarded gold, is quite indicative anyway. Keep fighting the good fight GE.

5 Likes

Teams like ours worked hard to build entire apps and systems around the promised incentives that never materialized. Communities held out hope month after month, only to see the goalposts change without any communication.